We found one another on in 2013–yes, it really works sometimes! Since marrying in 2014, we have lived in four homes…we just couldn’t find what we were looking for. In 2018, we bought a used truck and RV, with the intention of becoming full-time RVers. After selling our house, we hit the road in September of 2019, and Rambling & Rambling was born.


I was born in Kansas and have also lived in Missouri, Indiana, and California.  I have two adult children, Derek and Daniel, and two stepchildren, Keith and Claire.  I am an IT professional and have been interested in technology most of my life.  I enjoy remaining active by hiking, running, and bike riding when possible (although it’s been awhile since I’ve been able to do any of those activities).  The longest I’ve ever stayed in a house is approximately three years, so full-time RV life makes sense to me.  I am very blessed to have met a wonderful woman, whom I ended up marrying.  You can read about her below.

(She’s much more interesting than me.)


I am from Michigan originally, but have also lived in New Jersey, the Philippines, Okinawa, mainland Japan, Guam, Texas, Kansas, and Indiana. I believe in blooming where I’m planted and seeking God’s blessings in every situation. I have two adult children, Keith and Claire, and two stepsons, Derek and Daniel. My talents include singing, cooking, bargain shopping, and procrastination.  I plan to complete my TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages) Master’s degree, teach English, and tutor online while we’re on this journey. I decided to blog about our adventures because if I don’t write things down, I forget them.